While using Glympse, you can choose to lock on to someone's location, so that your map follows their location.
To unlock the focus of the map, simply pan or zoom the map and the view will be unlocked.
To lock on to someone sharing with you, click on their icon in the User Bar on the right side. If the bar is not showing, swipe to the left from the very right side of the screen. When you are locked on to a user, the lock in the lower left of the screen will appear as locked. It will appear unlocked when you are not locked on to a user.