The Tags feature in Glympse allows you to quickly view and share your location with multiple friends on a single, shared Glympse map.
Glympse Tags are public spaces (similar to Twitter hash tags) where anyone who knows the tag name can view the tag map and add themselves to the map.
When you view a tag map, what you are seeing is a map of people who have chosen to join the tag map (ex: !family or !SeattleCyclingClub, etc.). People join a tag simply by choosing to share a Glympse with that tag. There's no need for them to send a Glympse to everyone in the tag individually.
Glympse Tags start with an exclamation point (!) or “bang.” Tag maps are view-able by anyone on any web-enabled device at:
Anyone viewing the tag's map can add themselves to a Tag map by tapping the “Join Tab” button in the top right corner of the page.
Joining a tag from the Glympse app is simple and quick. When you create a new Glympse, select the Tag option from the recipients screen and enter the name of the Group you want to join. Glympse Tag names begin with a bang (!) symbol and can have any name you want. Tags are open to anyone so there is no need for a login or password to join.
Since a Glympse is always temporary, there's no need to explicitly "leave" a tag. When the Glympse you shared on the tag map expires, your live location will no longer be visible on the tag map.
Create a Glympse Tag to easily to keep track of or interact with friends during common activities such as sporting events.
For example, if you and several friends plan to meet up to tailgate at a football game, you would all send a Glympse to: !GSUEaglesTailgate. The location of each tag member will then show up on the tag map for as long as they've chosen to share. As with a traditional Glympse, individuals can stop actively sharing their location any time they choose.