Customers using Glympse on a CDMA network (Verizon, Virgin, Sprint, Boost Mobile, etc.) to share their location will experience delays in their Glympse location updates whenever they are on a phone call. This is due to a limitation of CDMA networks that does not allow a device to maintain a simultaneous voice and data connection.
What this means is that when you send a Glympse to someone and then make a phone call while they are viewing your Glympse, the person viewing your Glympse will see your location stop updating until you are finished with the phone call. Glympse will continue to keep track of your location while you are on the call. Once you end the phone call, your phone will reconnect to the internet and the Glympse app will upload all the saved location points. Once your phone is back online, anyone viewing your Glympse will see your current location as well as the previous 10 minutes of your Glympse trail.
You can view a list of CDMA carriers worldwide here: http://bit.ly/a1sgRB