After you send the Delete Account request, your account information will be removed from the Glympse server. After you have submitted the request from within the app, please delete the app from your device. This ensures that all traces of your Glympse account are no longer available even in the event that your phone is lost or stolen.
Once your account is deleted, you will no longer have access to your Glympse history, Private Groups, Favorites, or My Places that you may have set up. If you choose to use the Glympse service in the future, a new account will be created.
- In iOS, tap on the Glympse app and tap Settings
- Tap the About button.
- Tap the Delete Account button at the bottom of the page.
- Tap the Delete Account button.
5. A notification will be displayed indicating the status.
6. After the account has been deleted you will be returned to the Get Started menu.
7. If you want to permanently delete the Glympse app from your device, close the app and then delete it from you device.
8. If you would like to use Glympse again in the future, you will need to create a new account.