Glympse Private Groups is a feature of Glympse that creates a private, invite-only Group. Members of a Group can share their location to and request the location (within the group) of other members. Any member of the group can see the location of everyone that is actively sharing within the group.
Glympse Private Groups are perfect for sharing with family, carpool, teams, or a group of friends. The Group is private and not accessible by others, unless they are signed in to Glympse, and have received an invite from an existing member. Unlike the Glympse Public Tags feature (which is a public group that anyone can join), Private Groups give members control over who can join the group, view other group member locations, share their location to the group, or request the location of other group members.
On the other hand, as members of private groups are required to have a Glympse account, Private Groups can only be viewed on verified cellular devices and, as a privacy measure, cannot be seen in a web browser.